The South of England Men’s Lacrosse Association is the administrative authority for Men’s Lacrosse competitions for clubs from below a line drawn roughly north of Birmingham. There are over 30 clubs in SEMLA. SEMLA is a forward thinking, adaptable organisation dedicated to the growth of Lacrosse in England.

In the main SEMLA deals with:

  • League and Flags competition for both Senior and junior lacrosse
  • Representative selection
  • Junior development
  • Discipline
  • Officiating

The Southern League structure is;

A “SEMLA League” sees the 21 top ranked teams playing across three division of 7 teams;

  • Premier Division,
  • Division 1
  • Division 2.
  • Below that the South of England divides into four:
    • West (South),
    • West (North)
    • East (South)
    • East (North).

The FLAGS competition is a League wide competition on three levels

  • Senior – Top ranked 16 Clubs (Top 8 clubs seeded)
  • Intermediate – Losers from Round 1 Senior Flags plus all other teams up to 32
  • Minor – Losers Intermediate Flags plus remaining teams.

The Southern League Champions and Southern Flags champions play the Northern equivalent for the National titles.

Along side the SEMLA leage will be series of local league competitions the SEMLA area divided roughly as per the image below


The League fixtures and club details for SEMLA can be found at